Library Class and Subject Guides: .Sociology: Databases

Databases

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of criminal justice, "including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law."
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia as well as covering gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research and is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
Ageline This link opens in a new window
Provides citations & abstracts to articles, books, & other materials about all aspects of gerontology.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Searches 37 ProQuest databases for a variety of topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.
ERIC on ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resources Information Center database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and information in a variety of formats.