Provides citations and abstracts to articles about "all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this resource includes many unique sources not previously available. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides a complete archive of full-text articles for all American Anthropological Association journals, covering the first issue of publication through 2003. Eleven journals include a full archive through the current issue.
Education journals plus research and technical reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books. ERIC documents are also available in the Library on microfiche. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides full text dictionary definitions from all 20 volumes of the print edition plus the 3-volume Additions Series.
Finding Journal Articles at MSU Guide
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
Find a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper
The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available (both print and electronic) from Memorial
Library. This link is most useful when you have a citation for a journal and would like to see if we own it.