These codes group together similar products or services that companies produce and can be used in many business databases to quickly retrieve articles and data on similar industries and companies.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Concentration ratios are measures of market competitiveness and generally take two forms:
Industry profiles and/or reports at times will provide information on concentration ratios.
Search Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
Search CFRA Industry Surveys
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
Search MarketLine Industry Profiles
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles, company reports, industry reports, market research reports, and country reports about all aspects of business, “including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, and economics.”
Other Resources to Consult for Industry Analyses and Reports
Provides macroeconomic statistics, market size data & lifestyle trends on a global basis, as well as one million statistics for 205 countries, volume & value market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, and 205 Euromonitor country profiles.
Search topics related to business that includes journal articles, company reports, industry/country reports, ebooks, videos, case studies, and more.
