It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discover library resources using a Google-like search. Results will include journal articles, electronic and print books, and many other resources available from the Library or through Inter-library Loan.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
Other General Resources
Project MUSE and JSTOR may also be worth searching if the resources above provide little fodder for your topic. The majority of the journal content in these two repositories are often indexed in the tools above, but you may want to browse through whole journals.
Project MUSE has Goethe Yearbook | Journal of English and Germanic Philology | Seminar: A Journal of Germanic Studies | Women in German Yearbook: Feminist Studies in German Literature & Culture
JSTOR has back issues for many of these journals in addition to a few others.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.