Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

.Education Grades 5-9

A general guide for identifying and accessing resources related to constructing curriculum for grades 5 through 9.

What's in This Guide

students writing

This guide helps you to identify age appropriate resources for students in grades 5-9.

 

Login Info

  • StarID username and password

Articles (related to the education field of study--grades 5-9)

  • Indexes/abstracts to identify and access article
  • Full text databases for articles
  • Locating journals and magazines

Books (related to the education field of study--grades 5-9)

  • Catalogs and other electronic resources to identify dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other types of reference resources
  • Books to check out
  • Locating books

Add'l Resources (related to the education field of study--grades 5-9)

  • Searchable databases of curriculum
  • Electronic resources available to all Minnesotans
  • Finding a book by reading level
  • Finding supplemental educational materials (such as puppets, posters, board games, anatomical models, etc.)

Web Sites (related to the education field of study--grades 5-9)

  • Internet resources and Web pages

Services 

  • Borrowing materials from other libraries for items the library does not own (interlibrary loan)
  • For students at a distance, shipping materials to yourself (document delivery)

Citing Sources (APA Style)

  • Citing sources (in-text citations)
  • Creating bibliographies
  • Using citation managers

Related Guides

For more information, click on the following guides:

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
.