Skip to Main Content

Visit
Apply

Minnesota State University Mankato

About the University
- About the University
  
  Fast Facts
  
  Student Success
  
  Diversity and Inclusion
  
  Partnerships
  
  Office of the President
  
  News and Events
  
  Maps and Transportation
  
  Office Directory
We Are Minnesota

Minnesota State Mankato is a place where big ideas become real-world solutions that have a positive impact across Minnesota.

Watch Video
Admissions & Aid
- Admissions & Aid
  
  Undergraduate Admissions
  
  Graduate Admissions
  
  International Admissions
  
  Tuition and Aid
  
  Request Information
“Minnesota State Mankato supplies its students with countless valuable opportunities—whether it be starting a business with your Integrated Business Experience classmates in a low-risk environment, leading 30-40 new students as a Community Advisor during their transition to college, or joining a club or organization that presents critical values, beliefs, and support.”

Harley Ries
Academics
- Academics
  
  Degree Programs and Certificates
  
  Graduate Studies
  
  Research
  
  Academic Support
  
  Online and Off-Campus Programs
  
  Global Education
  
  Course Planning and Registration
  
  Academic Catalog
  
  Colleges
Athletics
University Life
- University Life
  
  Activities & Organizations
  
  Campus Recreation
  
  Centennial Student Union
  
  Career Development Center
  
  University Services
  
  Housing
  
  Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  
  Health and Safety
Giving
- Giving
  
  Ways to Give
  
  Funding Priorities
  
  Impact Stories
  
  Giving Recognition
  
  Foundation
  
  Development Staff
Find your philanthropic passion and invest in the causes and communities you care about most. Make an immediate impact and inspire students with big ideas for solving real-world problems.
Give to Current Causes

CMST 100: Fundamentals of Communication (McGee)

Finding a Topic

At a loss for a topic? For possible ideas explore the following resources.

Congressional Research Digital Collection
Full-text collection of U.S. Congressional committee and service reports for culture, business, sciences, social issues, medicine, and more.
CQ Researcher
Full-text reports on political, social, health, educational, environmental, technology issues, and more.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Research and materials on today's hottest issues.
Minnesota Issues
Lists sites and information to hot topics in the state. Created by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library.
Pew Research Center
Full-text reports on a wide range of topics including politics and policy; news habits and media; the internet and technology; religion; race and ethnicity; international affairs; social, demographic and economic trends; science; research methodology and data science; and immigration and migration.
Points of View Reference Center
Full-text database with over 250 topics including overviews, arguments, and counterpoints (opposing arguments).
Rand Reports
Full-text reports presenting research findings and objective analysis addressing the challenges facing the public and private sectors.
Room for Debate from the New York Times
Discussions of events and topics by experts and professionals.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.