Reference Books
-
The Encyclopedia of Social Work
by
Call Number: Online and General Collection HV12 .E53 2008Publication Date: 2010-11-03 -
Social work speaks : National Association of Social Workers policy statements
by
Call Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2020
-
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Journal Article Databases
-
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and proceedings about social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
-
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts "covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education."
-
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research and is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.