It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
iPoll is a comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. See the "more information" link for user restrictions.
We must post the following information: A. Users may not re-disseminate Roper Center documentation or data outside of Minnesota State University, Mankato. Researchers who are actively collaborating with individuals at non-member institutions may provide a copy of relevant data sets to their collaborators for the duration of the project. Roper Center data may be placed on web sites only if access is restricted to Authorized Users of Minnesota State University, Mankato. If Minnesota State University, Mankato ceases to be a member of the Roper Center, individual users may keep copies of data obtained during the membership period, but the datasets must be removed from web sites or data libraries and cannot be further redistributed within Minnesota State University, Mankato. B. Authorized Users of Minnesota State University, Mankato may present information from iPoll and results of analysis of Roper Center data in reports and publications. However, they may not resell direct access to iPoll or Roper Center data; for example, they may not charge for conducting iPoll searches. Users may not make a copy of the iPoll database or create a database by regularly or systematically downloading and storing pages from the Roper Center web site. No part of the web site may be reproduced, transmitted to, or stored in any other web site, nor may any of its pages or part thereof be disseminated in any electronic retrieval system or service without prior written permission.
Provides full text reports that comprise "in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each report is investigated and written by a seasoned journalist...sections include a background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints covers today’s hottest social issues. This online resource helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.