Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIOL 602 Research Methods: Articles

Biology Journal Databases

There are several full-text article databases and article indexes for biological sciences. They are broken down on this page as Biology, Botany, Environmental Science, Fisheries, and Medical Biology. These categories are broad and not intended to exclude the use of any database for any particularly topic.

Content in these databases may apply to more than one broad topic. For example, "Plant Science" is listed under Botany and may also be useful in Environmental Science research.

Biology Journal Databases (General)

Botany Journal Databases

Environmental Science Journal Databases

Medical Biology Journal Databases

Zoology Journal Databases

Requesting Articles We Don't Own Through Interlibrary Loan

You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries.  See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.

Find a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper

The following search box lists journals, magazines and newspapers available (both print and electronic) from Memorial Library. This link is most useful when you have a citation for a journal and would like to see if we own it.

Access one journal, magazine, or newspaper


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
.