Communication Studies

This resource offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."

The Educational Resources Information Center database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and information in a variety of formats.

The Educational Resources Information Center database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and information in a variety of formats.

This database abstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences as well as covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. 

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

Comprehensive full text collection of primary source U.S. congressional committee prints and Congressional Research Service reports covering all aspects of U.S. politics and culture, including economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine.

Cover-to-cover digitization of the entire newspaper for 1851-2015. Searchable via the ProQuest platform.

Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.

Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.