It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ELM is a collection of online resources purchased for use by all Minnesota residents. ELM gives Minnesota students continuous online access to magazine, journal, encyclopedia, and newspaper articles, including information on literature, history, social studies, math, science, biographies, images, videos, maps, and more. ELM also includes tools to help get started and wrap up research projects and papers. This link goes to directly to ELM. As an MSU student, you should access ELM resources via the Library website (Databases A-Z) to have access to all Library resources. Use this link to ELM when working with K-12 students and other Minnesota residents who are not affiliated with MSU.
This site provides access to educational resources in the field of biology for teachers, students, and parents. Developed and maintained by Baylor College of Medicine, resources include streaming video presentations, slides, science stories and news accompanied by discussion questions, as well as classroom lessons.
A collaborative endeavor between the Center, K-12 and university educators, researcher, policymakers, and educational organizations, this site provides access to curriculum materials developed to support new methodologies in the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education.
this site provides access to a wide variety of resources related to science learning and education. The types of resources readily accessible at no cost include animations, kits, videos, software, tutorials, classroom activities, and software.
This site identifies resources, collections, and services related to the field of earth science. Educational resources include lessons plans, scientific data, visualizations, interactive computer models, and virtual field trips.
This site enables educators to search thousands of primary resources selected from the National Archives, as well as find and use or build your own interactive activity using documents from the National Archives.
An online collection of digitalized documents, films, manuscripts, photographs, and sound recordings related to the history and culture of the United States. This collection is compiled and maintained by the Library of Congress National Digital Library Program and represents historical items from the many special collections that are a part of the Library of Congress.
This site provides links to documents related to U.S. political, diplomatic, military, and legal history. Arranged chronologically, the documents referenced include speeches, statutes, treaties, court decisions, memoirs, diaries, letters, published books, and a few songs.
iCivics is a non-profit organization dedicated to reinvigorating civic learning through interactive and engaging learning resources. Our educational resources empower teachers and prepare the next generation of students to become knowledgeable and engaged citizens. Founded and led by Justice Sandra Day O’Connor