Skip to Main Content

Visit
Apply

Minnesota State University Mankato

About the University
- About the University
  
  Fast Facts
  
  Student Success
  
  Diversity and Inclusion
  
  Partnerships
  
  Office of the President
  
  News and Events
  
  Maps and Transportation
  
  Office Directory
We Are Minnesota

Minnesota State Mankato is a place where big ideas become real-world solutions that have a positive impact across Minnesota.

Watch Video
Admissions & Aid
- Admissions & Aid
  
  Undergraduate Admissions
  
  Graduate Admissions
  
  International Admissions
  
  Tuition and Aid
  
  Request Information
“Minnesota State Mankato supplies its students with countless valuable opportunities—whether it be starting a business with your Integrated Business Experience classmates in a low-risk environment, leading 30-40 new students as a Community Advisor during their transition to college, or joining a club or organization that presents critical values, beliefs, and support.”

Harley Ries
Academics
- Academics
  
  Degree Programs and Certificates
  
  Graduate Studies
  
  Research
  
  Academic Support
  
  Online and Off-Campus Programs
  
  Global Education
  
  Course Planning and Registration
  
  Academic Catalog
  
  Colleges
Athletics
University Life
- University Life
  
  Activities & Organizations
  
  Campus Recreation
  
  Centennial Student Union
  
  Career Development Center
  
  University Services
  
  Housing
  
  Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  
  Health and Safety
Giving
- Giving
  
  Ways to Give
  
  Funding Priorities
  
  Impact Stories
  
  Giving Recognition
  
  Foundation
  
  Development Staff
Find your philanthropic passion and invest in the causes and communities you care about most. Make an immediate impact and inspire students with big ideas for solving real-world problems.
Give to Current Causes

Chemistry: Articles (Chemistry)

A general guide to library resources for the chemistry discipline.

Journal Databases (Chemistry)

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!
ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from the American Chemical Society publications.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to patents and journal articles about chemistry as well as information about substances, regulated chemicals, chemical reactions, and chemical suppliers.
To get started with SciFinderN:
All new users must register at the New User Registration Link and must use their mnsu.edu email address.

Journal of Chemical Education
Also known as JCE, the journal publishes peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education; JCE content typically addresses chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, instructional methods, and pedagogies.

Other Resources

ChemRxiv Beta: The Preprint Server for Chemistry
ChemRxiv (pronounced "chem-archive") is a free online submission, distribution, and archival service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. Preprints are not peer-reviewed; however, they can provide insight on research trends.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.