It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this resource includes many unique sources not previously available. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
The Times Digital Archive, 1785 and onwards, delivers every page as published from 220 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War. Users may search the full-text of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, and advertising.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1987 is available for one of America's most respected newspapers. The Washington Post is well known for not only in-depth news and analysis of American politics but also insightful coverage of national and international trends and events. The paper's popularity is evinced by the fact that it is read by more than a million people worldwide. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
This database includes all of the databases that we formerly had under the “Sage Full-Text” moniker. It includes: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences & Nursing, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Non-Profit Leadership, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning, plus a few more journals.
Off-Campus Access to Library Databases
Want to access databases from off-campus? Many library databases require a username and password to access off-campus. Use your StarID username and password.