Library Class and Subject Guides: Physical Education: Find Articles Using Databases

Find Articles for Most your subject, delete this highlighting Topics

These search tools, also known as databases, will help you find peer-reviewed journal articles, an essential resource for assignments. Visit our Articles guide for detailed instructions.

Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Provides information on physical education such as business & marketing, coaching & training, dance, health education, kinesiology, motor learning, physical education curricula, physical therapy, recreation, sport law, sport sociology/psychology, sports equipment, sports medicine, and standardized fitness tests.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resources Information Center database provides extensive access to educational-related literature and information in a variety of formats.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

How to Use Google Scholar Off-Campus

If you are using Google Scholar off campus, change your settings to link to our library holdings.

Click here to access Google Scholar's settings
Select Library Links to the left
Search for Minnesota State University Mankato
Check all options for Minnesota State University Mankato
Press the Save button
Conduct your search in Google Scholar
If you cannot access the articles by clicking on the title, click the "View It @ My Library" or the double arrow icon and the "Get it @ MNSU" links.
You may be asked to enter your StarID username and password to access the article
If the article is still not found, use Interlibrary Loan to have the library get the article for you.

Requesting Articles We Don't Own Through Interlibrary Loan

You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries. See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.

Finding Journal Articles at MSU Guide

See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.