Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Featuring more than 400 full text titles, SPORTDiscus™ with Full Text is the most comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, coaching, training, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Provides information on physical education such as business & marketing, coaching & training, dance, health education, kinesiology, motor learning, physical education curricula, physical therapy, recreation, sport law, sport sociology/psychology, sports equipment, sports medicine, and standardized fitness tests.
Contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.
Google Scholar is a great tool to find articles, but it includes fee-based websites. Through Library Services you have three options to access the full article content and bypass paywalls.
With options 1 and 2, your Google Scholar results will include links such as ViewIt@MNSU and, after clicking the double arrow icon, GetIt@MNSU. These links will connect you to our library to access the item.
You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries. See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
