The following databases and webpages provide access to scholarly journal articles and citation in Physics and Astronomy.
Reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles published in American Physical Society journals.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,298,096 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Includes peer-reviewed articles from over 50 high impact journals covering a broad range of geoscience areas.
Scientific news, commentary, and research journals, Science and ScienceNOW, contribute to the discussion of important issues related to the advancement of science.
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.
Provides citations and abstracts to patents and journal articles about chemistry as well as information about substances, regulated chemicals, chemical reactions, and chemical suppliers.
You can search MavScholar to find and request articles from other libraries. See our Get Articles from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.
See our Journal Articles guide to learn more about finding articles for your research.
| Librarians online 24/7: |
| In Person | |
| Text: 1-507-203-1697 | |
| Appointment | |
| Phone: 1-507-389-5958 | |
| Search our FAQs |
