It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a selected group of databases that I think will work for your class. These are not by any means ALL of the databases available. Refer to the library homepage (Article Databases A-Z) for more options.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Provides "access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles in the Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines, newsletter, and proceedings. Also provides access to the Guide to Computing Literature that provides citations and abstracts to articles, books, proceedings, and other materials about all aspects of computer science.
CiteSeerx is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx also provides resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries.
Provides full text articles from Science. Each issue becomes available same day it is published. Browse or search for articles. Also provides access to ScienceNOW, a daily news service comprised of 3-5 "stories covering new developments in research, policy, funding, exploration, and technology." Archives for ScienceNOW date back to January 1996.