HIST 467: Rock Music and Society (Loayza 2025)

A thematic archive, covering key trade and consumer magazines in film and television from first issue to 2000.

Includes digitized images of pages from American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines that serves multiple research areas from gender studies, social history, the arts, education, politics, and marketing/media history.

Provides full text articles from alternative and independent press.

Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Atlanta Daily World that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in The Baltimore Afro-American that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Users can study the progression of events over time by searching or browsing full-text, full-image issues of the Minneapolis Star Tribune from 1867-2001 with access to news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.

Cover-to-cover digitization of the entire newspaper for 1851-2015. Searchable via the ProQuest platform.

Complete text of the New York Times (1999 – present) via the ProQuest search platform. Includes abstracts and comprehensive indexing.

Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.

Historical newspaper archive that covers all major international historical events from 1785 and onward.

Daily newspaper with full-text coverage from Feb 17, 1997 to present and indexing back to Jan 2, 1989.

Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.

Contains top news stories and thorough indexing that covers complete bibliographic information, companies, people, products, and more for local and regional news from 1987 and forward.

Gale Primary Sources allows unified searching of Gale primary source collections for a comprehensive research experience.

Explore the Minnesota State University Archives' extensive collection of digital historical information about Minnesota State University, Mankato and South Central Minnesota.