ENG 4/583: Writing About Health and Medicine

Provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, as well as citations and abstracts to articles. Includes a broad range of nursing specializations.

Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

Contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare.

Provides full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of nursing and allied health.

Designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics, this database provides full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicines.

The mission of the Human Kinetics Library is to increase the knowledge, enhance the performance, and improve the health and fitness of all people through authoritative information about physical activity and sport.