HIST 246W - Sports and Games in History (Haque/Biel 2025)

Provides full text articles from alternative and independent press.

American Indian Newspapers provides digital access to North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, historic presses, and contemporary periodicals spanning two centuries from 1828-2016.

This collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers that best represent nineteenth and early twentieth century Britain.

Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Atlanta Daily World that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in The Baltimore Afro-American that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Provides searchable full-image articles published in the Chicago Defender that is part of the ProQuest Historical newspapers – Black Newspapers series.

Users can study the progression of events over time by searching or browsing full-text, full-image issues of the Minneapolis Star Tribune from 1867-2001 with access to news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.

Cover-to-cover digitization of the entire newspaper for 1851-2015. Searchable via the ProQuest platform.

Complete text of the New York Times (1999 – present) via the ProQuest search platform. Includes abstracts and comprehensive indexing.

Provides full-text newspaper articles from many states and countries, transcripts from mostly major American news sources, and provides citations and selected full-text to legal materials.

The Sunday Times Historical Archives provides thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's society at large and covers topics such as crimes, careers and culture from the past 180 years.

Historical newspaper archive that covers all major international historical events from 1785 and onward.

Daily newspaper with full-text coverage from Feb 17, 1997 to present and indexing back to Jan 2, 1989.

Search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980's.

Contains top news stories and thorough indexing that covers complete bibliographic information, companies, people, products, and more for local and regional news from 1987 and forward.

Includes digitized images of pages from American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

A thematic archive, covering key trade and consumer magazines in film and television from first issue to 2000.

Provides citations to historic articles indexed in the Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature.

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines that serves multiple research areas from gender studies, social history, the arts, education, politics, and marketing/media history.

A range of primary source materials focusing on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas from selected U.S. cities.

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century.

British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1966.

Analyze the history of Latin America and the Caribbean from the sixteenth through twentieth century.

Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents, covering a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

This resource consists of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events - including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions - from 1945 to the present. 

Gale Primary Sources allows unified searching of Gale primary source collections for a comprehensive research experience.

From 1941 to 1961, the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and the State Department had classified reports written to help shape U.S. foreign policy and therefore make this an excellent resource for studying significant areas of the world.

Provides users with a source to research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.

A collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress includes Congressional reports & documents, executive agency & departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress, the American State Papers, as well as maps, illustrations, photos, and lithographs

Includes primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.

Comprehensive full text collection of primary source U.S. congressional committee prints and Congressional Research Service reports covering all aspects of U.S. politics and culture, including economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine.

A public policy research institution, the RAND Corporation focuses its research on a wide range of policy issues including national security, transportation & infrastructure, international affairs, workforce & labor issues, education, public safety, environmental issues, and healthcare. 

Explore the Minnesota State University Archives' extensive collection of digital historical information about Minnesota State University, Mankato and South Central Minnesota.