Agribusiness

As a condition of its USDA Rural Development grant, the cooperating universities comprising AgMRC were tasked to prepare four reports a year and submit them to USDA. These reports summarize the activities completed during each quarter, including Web site development and functions (Commodities & Products, Markets & Industries and Renewable Energy sections), value-added business and economic analysis tools (Business Development section) and outreach activities (workshops, seminars, newsletters and WebMail inquiries).

Provides information on agricultural trading as well as encompassing news and prices on corn, ethanol, soybeans, oats, and wheat.

Provides access to publications from five agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA): Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS), Economic Research Service (ERS), Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS), National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), World Agricultural Outlook Board (WAOB). These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.

Provides data on a wide range of agricultural topics, including prices, production, food security, food safety, inputs and investments.

An information portal providing access to resources covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. This includes the results of hundreds of surveys conducted as well as reports prepared by NASS.

This section of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) site features news, analysis, research, and data relating to commodities and trade and economic development.

Conducted every five years, the census provides a comprehensive accounting of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them for state, county, and U.S. territory.

A comprehensive source for news, analysis and data on commodities in the United States.

Provides information and data related to worldwide agricultural markets

The WSJ Market Data Center includes intraday futures prices, spot prices settlement prices and futures options.

This USDA web site provides access to agricultural commodity data collected and disseminated by the World Agricultural Outlook Board (WAOB). See the USDA Foreign Agricultural Service for non-U.S. national statistical data.