Minnesota

Provides information about the history of Blue Earth County and historical images. Also provides online access to surname clipping file, cemetery index, an index of articles published in the Blue Earth County Historian (1972-1999), and other indexes.

Includes Cities of St. Peter and North Mankato

Provides information about all aspects of Minnesota's history. Includes a birth and death certificate index, "This Day in Minnesota History," and information about historical places, people, and events.

Topical guides to MNHS collections.

Minnesota Reflections now brings you nearly 55,500 images and documents shared by more than 200 cultural heritage organizations across the state. This site offers a variety of resources on Minnesota's history for researchers, educators, students and the public.

Provides "the stories behind the names, thousands of miniature histories that capture the lost lore of familiar places...Minnesota Place Names is both a book, published in a revised and expanded third edition, and this searchable, expanded web site, which includes the text of the book and a wealth of further links to information about Minnesota places."

Digitized newspapers from around Minnesota. Dates ranges covered are 1856-1977. Includes papers from: Bemidji, Duluth, Grand Marais, Mankato, Minneapolis, New Ulm, Princeton, Red Lake, Red Wing, St. Cloud, St. Paul, Virginia, Warren, White Earth, Willmar, and Worthington. Includes newspapers digitized as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program.

Collections Online explores the collections of the Minnesota Historical Society and provides access to numerous materials including photographs, artifacts, historical records, maps and atlases, oral histories, art, paintings, sound recordings and much more.

As the institutional repository of the University of Minnesota, we provide free, public access and long-term preservation to work created at the U of M.

This all-genre collection of Minnesota music makes music available to stream or download and includes biographies of musicians. This website is brought to you by Hennepin County Library and Friends of the Hennepin County Library.