CIS 600--Literature Review

A comprehensive end-to-end guide that gives hands-on practice in big data and Artificial Intelligence Key Features Learn to build and run a big data application with sample code Explore examples to implement activities that a big data architect performs Use Machine Learning and AI for structured and unstructured data Book Description The big data architects are the "masters" of data, and hold high value in today's market. Handling big data, be it of good or bad quality, is not an easy task. The prime job for any big data architect is to build an end-to-end big data solution that integrates data from different sources and analyzes it to find useful, hidden insights. Big Data Architect's Handbook takes you through developing a complete, end-to-end big data pipeline, which will lay the foundation for you and provide the necessary knowledge required to be an architect in big data. Right from understanding the design considerations to implementing a solid, efficient, and scalable data pipeline, this book walks you through all the essential aspects of big data. It also gives you an overview of how you can leverage the power of various big data tools such as Apache Hadoop and ElasticSearch in order to bring them together and build an efficient big data solution. By the end of this book, you will be able to build your own design system which integrates, maintains, visualizes, and monitors your data. In addition, you will have a smooth design flow in each process, putting insights in action. What you will learn Learn Hadoop Ecosystem and Apache projects Understand, compare NoSQL database and essential software architecture Cloud infrastructure design considerations for big data Explore application scenario of big data tools for daily activities Learn to analyze and visualize results to uncover valuable insights Build and run a big data application with sample code from end to end Apply Machine Learning and AI to perform big data intelligence Practice the daily activities performed by big data architects Who this book is for Big Data Architect's Handbook is for you if you are an aspiring data professional, developer, or IT enthusiast who aims to be an all-round architect in big data. This book is your one-stop solution to enhance your knowledge and carry out easy to complex activities required to become a big data architect.

The Encyclopedia of Systems and Control collects a broad range of short expository articles that describe the current state of the art in the central topics of control and systems engineering as well as in many of the related fields in which control is an enabling technology. The editors have assembled the most comprehensive reference possible, and this has been greatly facilitated by the publisher's commitment continuously to publish updates to the articles as they become available in the future. Although control engineering is now a mature discipline, it remains an area in which there is a great deal of research activity, and as new developments in both theory and applications become available, they will be included in the online version of the encyclopedia. A carefully chosen team of leading authorities in the field has written the well over 250 articles that comprise the work. The topics range from basic principles of feedback in servomechanisms to advanced topics such as the control of Boolean networks and evolutionary game theory. Because the content has been selected to reflect both foundational importance as well as subjects that are of current interest to the research and practitioner communities, a broad readership that includes students, application engineers, and research scientists will find material that is of interest.

Now in its second edition, the Encyclopedia of Video Games: The Culture, Technology, and Art of Gaming is the definitive, go-to resource for anyone interested in the diverse and expanding video game industry. This three-volume encyclopedia covers all things video games, including the games themselves, the companies that make them, and the people who play them. Written by scholars who are exceptionally knowledgeable in the field of video game studies, it notes genres, institutions, important concepts, theoretical concerns, and more and is the most comprehensive encyclopedia of video games of its kind, covering video games throughout all periods of their existence and geographically around the world. This is the second edition of Encyclopedia of Video Games: The Culture, Technology, and Art of Gaming, originally published in 2012. All of the entries have been revised to accommodate changes in the industry, and an additional volume has been added to address the recent developments, advances, and changes that have occurred in this ever-evolving field. This set is a vital resource for scholars and video game aficionados alike. Explores games, people, events, and ideas that are influential in the industry, rather than simply discussing the history of video games Offers a detailed understanding of the variety of video games that have been created over the years Includes contributions from some of the most important scholars of video games Suggests areas of further exploration for students of video games

This second edition of a well-received text, with 20 new chapters, presents a coherent and unified repository of recommender systems' major concepts, theories, methodologies, trends, and challenges. A variety of real-world applications and detailed case studies are included. In addition to wholesale revision of the existing chapters, this edition includes new topics including: decision making and recommender systems, reciprocal recommender systems, recommender systems in social networks, mobile recommender systems, explanations for recommender systems, music recommender systems, cross-domain recommendations, privacy in recommender systems, and semantic-based recommender systems. This multi-disciplinary handbook involves world-wide experts from diverse fields such as artificial intelligence, human-computer interaction, information retrieval, data mining, mathematics, statistics, adaptive user interfaces, decision support systems, psychology, marketing, and consumer behavior. Theoreticians and practitioners from these fields will find this reference to be an invaluable source of ideas, methods and techniques for developing more efficient, cost-effective and accurate recommender systems.

The Springer Handbook for Computational Intelligence is the first book covering the basics, the state-of-the-art and important applications of the dynamic and rapidly expanding discipline of computational intelligence. This comprehensive handbook makes readers familiar with a broad spectrum of approaches to solve various problems in science and technology. Possible approaches include, for example, those being inspired by biology, living organisms and animate systems. Content is organized in seven parts:  foundations; fuzzy logic; rough sets; evolutionary computation; neural networks; swarm intelligence and hybrid computational intelligence systems. Each Part is supervised by its own Part Editor(s) so that high-quality content as well as completeness are assured.