Library Class and Subject Guides: Anth 436/536: Anthropology of Aging: Databases

Databases

Remember, depending on what you are researching, you are much more likely than any of my other students to use a really varied number of databases. Please get in touch. Kelian.Clink@mnsu.edu 507 400 4391.

eHRAF Collection of Ethnography This link opens in a new window
Provides full text ethnographic information on all aspects of cultural and social life (e.g., religious beliefs, raising children, causes and cures of diseases, economics, politics) for numerous cultures.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access all JSTOR archival journal collections, now also including Sustainability, Public Health, Security Studies, and more.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Provides a complete archive of full-text articles for all American Anthropological Association journals, covering the first issue of publication through the current issue.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of disciplines such as agriculture, biology & genetics, arts & humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine & dentistry, physics & astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science & medicine.

Other Databass

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. *A version of this resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Ageline This link opens in a new window
Provides citations & abstracts to articles, books, & other materials about all aspects of gerontology.