Library Class and Subject Guides: Student Affairs : Books

MavScholar

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A growing and changing collection of over 145,000 e-books in many different academic subject areas; includes mainly works from university presses and other academic publishers. Combines the content of the former ebook platforms of EBL and Ebrary into one place.
Ebook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books covering many topics - mostly nonfiction and classic literature. Includes Cliff's Notes and Nolo books. *A version of this resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Alexander Street This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street publishes large-scale digital collections of exceptional quality in the humanities and social sciences.

Electronic Encyclopedias

SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Contains electronic reference titles from Sage. Users can search and browse the full-text equivalent handbooks, encyclopedias, and other titles.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.

WorldCat

Search WorldCat to find and request books from other libraries using our Interlibrary Loan service. See our Get Books from Other Libraries guide for detailed instructions.

WorldCat Discovery
world cat
This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to books and other materials (including those that are out of print) held by libraries worldwide.Use this database to request books via Interlibrary Loan. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*

Freely available Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses