A comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, this resource includes many unique sources not previously available. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about "all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
