It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This course explores the influence of gender on legal rights in the United States historically and today, focusing in constitutional rights, employment, education, reproduction, the family, gender-based violence, and related issues.
While you will not necessarily be needing to do further reading, these databases will allow you to explore primers on specific laws (Congressional Research), law review articles (Nexis Uni) and the main GWS database, if you want to explore further feminist takes on the law.
Comprehensive full text collection of primary source U.S. congressional committee prints and Congressional Research Service reports covering all aspects of U.S. politics and culture, including economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine.
Provides full text newspaper articles from many states and countries as well as news transcripts, which are mostly from major American news sources. Also provides citations and selected full text to legal materials, including federal code and regulations, state codes, tax law, and state and federal case law.
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Essential subjects covered in this resource include gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.