"Contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later. Read the words of explorers, Indians, missionaries, traders and settlers as they lived through the founding moments of American history. More than 150 rare books, original manuscripts, and classic travel narratives from the library and archives of the Wisconsin Historical Society."
Includes primary historical documents, transcriptions, facsimiles, and translations from Western Europe. Browse documents by country. Can also browse documents by selecting "Medieval and Renaissance Europe" or "Europe as a Supranational Region."
"The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication." Library also has many issues in the Government Documents Collection (1st Floor) S 1.1:
Presents the index to Internet Medieval Sourcebook featuring thousands of electronic texts on medieval history compiled by Paul Halsall of Fordham University. By clicking the subject index, the users can get full-text information on the subject. Provides information on how to use the index and guide to contents.
Includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979.
The Internet Archive in partnership with several universities is digitizing some US Federal Documents. The collection includes reports from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), NASA, the Department of Interior, the Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) and other government agencies from the 1970s to the present.