It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remember, depending on what you are researching, you are much more likely than any of my other students to use a really varied number of databases. Please get in touch. Kelian.Clink@mnsu.edu 507 400 4391
Provides full text ethnographic information on all aspects of cultural and social life (e.g., religious beliefs, raising children, causes and cures of diseases, economics, politics) for numerous cultures. Note: a print collection, which includes unique information, is available on the second floor of the library near the oversized books.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The issues include full page images for all articles.
Working with publishers, JSTOR creates a "moving wall" of coverage for each journal. "The moving wall is a fixed period of time ranging, in most cases, from 2 to 5 years, that defines the gap between the most recently published issue and the date of the most recent issues available in JSTOR." Therefore, the most current article available through JSTOR is usually 2-5 years old.
Provides a complete archive of full-text articles for all American Anthropological Association journals, covering the first issue of publication through 2003. Eleven journals include a full archive through the current issue.
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles covering a broad range of disciplines, including agriculture, biology and genetics, arts and humanities, biochemistry, business, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine and dentistry, physics and astronomy, social sciences, and veterinary science and medicine.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from over 240 "newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press....With an unequaled collection of articles, editorials and reviews from a broad diversity of perspectives, Ethnic NewsWatch is a valuable interdisciplinary resource. It provides information and opinions, often on topics never covered in mainstream publications, sometimes mirroring mainstream coverage, but with different and unique viewpoints."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including "research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE." *A version of this resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*