A comprehensive guide to resources provided by Library Services for scholarly information related to music. The guide includes links to the IPA Source (International Phonetic Alphabet) and Naxos Music Library.
The Music Department collection includes correspondence, newsletters, photographs, information about department faculty, and other materials created by the department. The collection also includes audio recording of recitals and group performances, including those in the Halling Recital Hall. Contact University Archives for access to the collection.
IPA Source provides International Phonetic Alphabet transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera.
A definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. Also includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites and dissertations.
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete BIS, Chandos, Hänssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naxos, Ondine and selected titles of other leading independent labels, with over 1,000 albums added monthly.
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection now contains more than 125,000 titles in many subject areas: including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.