Some keywords to consider
Competency 4: Engage in Practice-Informed Research and Research-Informed Practice Social workers use ethical, culturally informed, anti-racist, and anti-oppressive approaches in conducting research and building knowledge. Social workers use research to inform their practice decision making and articulate how their practice experience informs research and evaluation decisions. Social workers critically evaluate and critique current, empirically sound research to inform decisions pertaining to practice, policy, and programs. Social workers understand the inherent bias in research and evaluate design, analysis, and interpretation using an anti-racist and anti-oppressive perspective. Social workers know how to access, critique, and synthesize the current literature to develop appropriate research questions and hypotheses. Social workers demonstrate knowledge and skills regarding qualitative and quantitative research methods and analysis, and they interpret data derived from these methods. Social workers demonstrate knowledge about methods to assess reliability and validity in social work research. Social workers can articulate and share research findings in ways that are usable to a variety of clients and constituencies. (CSWE, 2022)
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and proceedings about social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Provides citations and abstracts "covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education."
Provides citations and abstracts to articles and books about psychology and "disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work."
Provides citations & abstracts to articles, books, & other materials about all aspects of gerontology.
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia as well as covering gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage from 1986 - current.
This link opens in a new windowSt. Paul MN newspaper covering April 22, 2010 - present.
