It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This class introduces students to Indigenous perspectives of education,knowledge, and learning. Students will explore the historical relationships between educational institutions, policies, practices, and Indigenous communities.
Education journals plus research and technical reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books. ERIC documents are also available in the Library on microfiche. *This resource is provided by the Electronic Library of Minnesota, freely accessible to anyone in Minnesota!*
Provides the largest and most complete collection of full text journals in education research and is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. Includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over four million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
American Indian Newspapers provides digital access to North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, historic presses, and contemporary periodicals spanning two centuries from 1828-2016.
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles from over 240 "newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press....With an unequaled collection of articles, editorials and reviews from a broad diversity of perspectives, Ethnic NewsWatch is a valuable interdisciplinary resource. It provides information and opinions, often on topics never covered in mainstream publications, sometimes mirroring mainstream coverage, but with different and unique viewpoints."