- ABI/INFORM Complete
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of business, including advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, and finance taxation.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides citations and abstracts to articles, as well as full text of articles from over 4,600 publications, covering almost every academic subject.
Provides "access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more."
- ACM Digital Library
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles in the Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines, newsletter, and proceedings. Also provides access to the Guide to Computing Literature that provides citations and abstracts to articles, books, proceedings, and other materials about all aspects of computer science.
- ACS Publications
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from the American Chemical Society publications. Full text extends to first issue of publication.
Presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.
- Aerospace Database
Aerospace Database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.
Provides citations & abstracts to articles, books, & other materials about all aspects of gerontology.
Comprises the NAL Catalog and Article Citation Database. Covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Although the AGRICOLA database does not contain the materials, thousands of AGRICOLA records are linked to full-text documents online.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.
Provides full text articles from alternative and independent press.
Search or browse for books available for purchase. Verify publisher, cost, and ISBN.
- Ambrose Video
This series gives a balanced treatment of the basic beliefs of the major religions in the world today.
- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922
Provides images and full-text content from colonial and early national period newspapers.
- America: History and Life
Provides citations & abstracts to journal articles about the United States and Canadian history.
- American Government
Explains the foundations of our government, connects these concepts to the issues of the day, and examines the strengths and weaknesses of the political and economic systems of the United States by comparing them to those of other countries.
- ANTE: Abstracts in New Technology and Engineering
Provides citations and abstracts to articles about "new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas."
- Anthropology Plus
A comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Provides a complete archive of full-text articles for all American Anthropological Association journals, covering the first issue of publication through 2003. Eleven journals include a full archive through the current issue.
- Applied Science & Technology Source
Offers accurate and diverse content that covers the research and development spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines.
- APS Prola
Provides citations, abstracts, and full text to articles published in American Physical Society journals.
- ARBA Online
ARBA Online (the online equivalent of American Reference Books Annual) is a comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of print and electronic reference works written by librarians for librarians.
ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
- Archives Unbound
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents, covering a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
- Archives Unbound: Foreign Relations between Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
Organized by country, this collection covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social, and economic issues. It sheds light on the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries. In the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic are represented. This collection includes cables, memoranda, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.
- Archives Unbound: Foreign Relations Between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944
During the 1930s, U.S. relations with Latin America and the Caribbean Growing war clouds in Europe and Asia predicated the need for securing resources and allies in the Western Hemisphere. Giving up unpopular military intervention, the U.S. shifted to other methods to maintain its influence in Latin America: Pan-Americanism, support for strong local leaders, the training of national guards, economic and cultural penetration, Export-Import Bank loans, financial supervision, and political persuasion.
- Archives Unbound: International Women's Periodicals, 1786-1933: Social and Political Issues
Historical women’s periodicals provide an important resource to scholars interested in the lives of women, the role of women in society and, in particular, the development of the public lives of women as the push for women’s rights—woman suffrage, fair pay, better working conditions, for example—grew in the United States and England. Some of the titles in this collection were conceived and published by men, for women; others, conceived and published by male editors with strong input from female assistant editors or managers; others were conceived and published by women, for women. The strongest suffrage and anti-suffrage writing was done by women for women’s periodicals. Thus a variety of viewpoints are here presented for study.
- Archives Unbound: Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Japan
During the 1920s and early 1930s, Japan progressed toward a democratic system of government. However, parliamentary government was not rooted deeply enough to withstand the economic and political pressures of the 1930s, during which expansionism and militarization became increasingly influential in government and society.
- Archives Unbound: Middle East Series 1: Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-70
Offers the widest range of original source material from the British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. Here major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states. Additional value has been by the expansion from the original 562 National Archives records to over 17,000, thus substantially improving access to over 138,000 pages documenting the politics, administration, wars and diplomacy of the Palestine Mandate, the Independence of Israel and the Arab-Israeli conflict.
- Archives Unbound: Overland Journeys: Travels in the West, 1800-1880
Comprised of selections from the microfilm collections Travels in the West and Southwest and the Plains & Rockies, this digital collection provides a unique window on Western History. Western settlers created what we think of as the American West. Explorers came and went, soldiers came and went, miners and others came and went. But the settlers came to stay. For settlers, the ways of reaching a destination in the frontier country were either wretched ordeals or wondrous adventures. Fortunately, many of these men and women recorded daily events and their thoughts with such picturesque zest that some accounts of westward journeys have elements of great literature within them.
- Archives Unbound: Political Relations and Conflict between Republican China and Imperial Japan, 1930-1939:
The records in this collection relate to political relations between China and Japan for the period 1930 -1939. The records are mostly instructions to and despatches from diplomatic and consular officials; the despatches are often accompanied by enclosures. Also included in these records are notes between the Department of State and foreign diplomatic representatives in the United States, memorandums prepared by officials of the Department.
- Archives Unbound: Political, Economic,&Military Conditions in China: Reports & Correspondence of the U.S. Military
This collection reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.
- Archives Unbound: Revolution in Mexico, the 1917 Constitution, and Its Aftermath
This collection of U.S. State Department records consists of political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath -1910-1924. These unique and insightful records provide an unprecedented look at the Mexican Revolution, which began in 1910 and continued sporadically until the new Constitution was adopted in 1917, through to and including the election of Calles.
- Archives Unbound: The American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism
Formed in 1968, the American Indian Movement (AIM) expanded from its roots in Minnesota and broadened its political agenda to include a searching analysis of the nature of social injustice in America. These FBI files provide detailed information on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism.
- Archives Unbound: The Civil War in Words and Deeds
Offers first-person accounts, compiled in the postwar period and early 20th Century period, that chronicle the highs and lows of army life from 1861 through 1865.
- Archives Unbound: Witchcraft in Europe and America
The earliest texts in this comprehensive collection on witchcraft date from the 15th century and the latest are from the early 20th century. The majority of the material concerns the 16th to 18th centuries, the so-called "classic period." In addition to these classic texts, the collection includes anti-persecution writings, works by penologists, legal and church documents, exposés of persecutions, and philosophical writings and transcripts of trials and exorcisms.
- Argus Leader
The Argus Leader is the daily newspaper of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. It is South Dakota's largest newspaper by circulation.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about art, including "advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphic arts, industrial and interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-Western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, textiles, and video." Access limited to 30 users at a time within the Minitex consortium.
- Art Source
Covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design and includes full text for over 600 journals and 230 books.
- ASCE Journals
Searchable and browsable collection of full image articles published in American Society of Civil Engineers journals, covering all aspects of civil engineering, including planning, construction management, environment, transportation, and waterways.
- ASME Transactions Journals
Our subscription to the publications of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers is partial. We subscribe to 24 of their current publications from 2000-present. Click on the "i" button for more info.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts "covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education."