Alexander Street Press video collections provides access to hundreds of titles from many unique content partners including BBC, Bloomberg, Canal+, CRM Learning, Discovery, CBS, HBO, Kantola, Medcom, National Geographic, NBCUniversal, Opus Arte, Royal Anthropological Institute, and many more. Interactive transcripts and closed captioning are available. Create playlists of entire films or clips for students to view.
The Library subscribes to the following packages from ASP.
Provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior that covers every region of the world.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century with selections covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, improvisational dance, and modern concert dance.
The PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition provides access to 1200 films from the Public Broadcasting Service, including a variety of video documentaries and series.
Contains definitive performances of the world's leading plays with film documentaries representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors, and directors.
Select Share on the menu bar at the top of the page. This will cause a popup at the bottom of the screen. You will be see both a "Permalink" to your video and the code for embedding the video. Whether you choose to embed or link is just based on your personal preference. Proxy code is included in the URL for easy off-campus login.
When adding to D2L Brightspace, remember to select "External resource."
