Skip to main content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Library Tutorials & User Guides

Videos and instructions to help you gather research

Note: Some links go to interface instructions. An interface is the container that holds the database information (e.g. Academic Search Premier uses the EBSCOhost interface). The instructions and video may not mention the database name, but the information is  applicable to the database.

Database

Instructions

Tutorial

Academic Search Premier  Handout Video
ACS Web Editions Handout Video
America: History and Life  Handout Video
Biological Sciences Online Guide Video
Business Source Premier Handout Video
CINAHL Handout Video
Cochrane Plus Collection Online Guide  
Communication Source Handout Video
CQ Researcher Handout Video
Criminal Justice Database Handout Video
ebrary Online Guide Video
EconLit Handout Video
EBSCO MegaFILE Handout Video
ERIC (EBSCOHost interface) Handout Video
Ethnic NewsWatch Online Guide Video
Google Scholar Online Guide  
GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library) Handout Video
Historical Abstracts Handout Video
Historical New York Times Online Guide Video
JSTOR PowerPoint Video
Kanopy Streaming Videos Handout  
Lexis-Nexis Handout Video
MavScholar Handout Video
MEDLINE  Handout Video
MLA International Bibliography Online Guide Video
MSU Library Catalog  Handout Video
Nursing and Allied Health Database Online Guide Video
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Handout Video
Points of View Reference Center Online Guide Video
Project MUSE Handout  
ProQuest Newspapers  Online Guide Video
ProQuest Psychology Journals  Online Guide Video
PsycARTICLES Online Guide Video
PsycINFO  Online Guide Video
PubMed Handout Video
RefWorks Handout Video
RIA Checkpoint Handout Video
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Handout Video
Roper iPOLL Online Guide Video
SAGE Knowledge Handout Video
ScienceDirect Handout Video
Sociological Abstracts Online Guide Video
Social Services Abstracts Online Guide Video
SPORTDiscus  Handout Video
Student Resources in Context Handout Video
Women's Studies International  Handout Video
WorldCat   Video

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.